Paleo pancake heaven

Did I just have the best pancakes I’ve ever eaten? YES.
Did I just eat them without any added sugar or syrup? YES.
Were they the hardest dang pancakes I’ve ever had to flip? YES. But so worth it.

I’m full now. Five ingredients: 2 bananas, 1 egg, 1 tbsp. almond butter, cinnamon, and vanilla. Hello, high-carb breakfast/lunch/dessert/snack food that is, of course, Paleo. Here’s the recipe. Not much to it, huh?

Like I said, these pancakes are practically unflippable. I was getting frustrated to the point where I didn’t even think I’d want to make these again…until I tasted the first bite. Put a dab of butter on the top, and I was in pancake heaven.

Paleo isn’t about deprivation — just modification. That, my friends, is realistic.

Leave a Reply

